Egarr directs Haydn

Here are few photos from the ACO’s concert with guest conductor Richard Egarr.

The program consisted of:

  • Henry Purcell’s  The Fairy Queen: Suite
  • William Lawes' Consort set in 6 parts in C major
  • Johann Sebastian Bach's Violin Concerto in A minor
  • Joseph Haydn’s 
    • Keyboard Concerto in D major
    •  Symphony No.44 in E minor

The full program is available here (pdf)


The harpsichord awaits on stage after being carefully tuned


Richard Egarr delightfully and enthusiastically explains the pieces about to be played. 


© Richard Conan-Davies 2020 | contact | permissions | privacy | site map |